3 comments on “I Want to See Less Walls!

  1. Wow! Great work, the only thing I like more than reading your developer blog is playing the new releases! =P

    The white dot problem is rather curious though. Knowing you, you’ll get it sorted eventually. I’m hoping soon to set some time aside to finish up the wiki page on the last Destruction Quest, and smooth out some of the rougher edges on the others. I also have a few suggestions which I’ll submit to the bugs/feature request forum.

    Happy bug hunting, and best wishes to you and your family this holiday season!

  2. This is looking fantastic! I’m really eager for the OpenGL release. It’ll breathe a lot of new life into the game.

    The new release looks good too. Too bad about the ‘move while dead’ bug being fixed; that was fun to play with. It’s for the best, though.

    I could probably shave a good 20 seconds off my speedrun just with the changes in this patch (sidestep speed fix, strength change movement speed fix, etc). Hmmm. I may need to revisit that at some point…

    • I wondered how quick people would notice the ‘move while being dead’ fix. I’ll clock that in at 7 minutes.

      But, yes, bugs are fixed up and now the focus is fully on OpenGL (at least until more bugs are reported — which there will be at some point).

      Glad you like the changes.

Leave a Reply

